The 4th Annual Inspiring Women of Iowa event celebrates inspiring women in our community, with proceeds benefiting Girl Scouts of Greater Iowa. Our event honors three women, one in each of the following categories: Courage, Confidence, and Character. Nominees can be anyone regardless of Girl Scout history – but they should be able to demonstrate that they have used courage, confidence, or character in their daily lives. Past nominees have included business innovators, community change-makers, and compassionate leaders, but these awards are open to any woman who has inspired others with their bravery, empathy, or drive. Nominations will open this winter and all nominees are invited to the luncheon honoring the 12 finalists and three women of courage, confidence, and character.

Event Info

May 7, 2020
Registration Opens 11:15 a.m.
Event Begins 12:00 p.m.

Iowa Events Center Ballroom
833 5th Ave
Des Moines, Iowa

Tickets are $40/person, $350/table (lunch included)

registration closes April 29, 2020.

At Inspiring Women of Iowa, we will honor three women of courage, confidence, and character—chosen from nominees submitted by you. Nominate someone you know who demonstrates these traits in their daily lives.

Courage Award

Given to someone who has shown immeasurable courage. She has shown strength in the face of fear, pain or grief. She has persevered in the face of adversity and stood up for what is right.

Confidence Award

Given to someone who continues to demonstrate confidence, a positive state of mind that guides her steps and actions. Confidence comes from feelings of well-being, acceptance of her body and mind, and belief in her own ability, skills and experience.

Character Award

Given to someone who has shown great character in their relationships and experiences. It is the quality of her actions when there is no apparent benefit to acting well. She has shown great integrity in how she treats herself and others.

Nominations for the 2020 event will open this winter. Fill out the form below if you’d like us to remind you when nominations open!

Name *

questions about the event? send us a note

Name *