2017 Courage, Confidence, and Character Award Winners


Courage Award

Jenna Herr City of Waukee, Iowa

Confidence Award

Shazia Manus TMG

Character Award

Michelle DeClerck Conference Event Management


2017 Inspiring Women Finalists

Over 70 incredible women were nominated for this year’s Courage, Confidence, and Character Awards! It was incredibly difficult to narrow down all of the amazing nominations, but we have selected 12 finalists who embody courage, confidence, and character in their personal and professional lives. 

Michelle DeClerck Conference Event Management

Sara Kurovski Mayor of Pleasant Hill and United Way of Central Iowa

Suzy Emmack Homemakers Furniture

Tiffany Tauscheck Greater Des Moines Partnership

Dr. Angela Walker Franklin Des Moines University

Marta Codina Wells Fargo

Nina Richtman DuPont Pioneer

Shazia Manus TMG

Ana Rodriguez HR Consulting & Interpretation Services

Brenda Easter Indianola Chamber of Commerce

Jenna Herr City of Waukee, Iowa

Jennifer Glover Konfrst Drake University